h1

Wanted: Time Machine

February 19, 2008
 
 
***
 
When I first saw the photo of the newstand above my first thought was, “Man, wish I had a time machine and a $100.00 bill from 1938!” Notice at the bottom towards the right hand side the three copies of ACTION COMICS #1 that featured the debut of Superman. So this photo was taken in the spring of 1938. Actually if I could go back to the spring of 1938 I’d take more than a hundred bucks. I’d take enough to buy Harry Donenfeld dinner and drinks and buy the original art! Have no idea what year the photo below was taken but the same principles apply (hope that kid saved some of them!). Give me a time machine and some cash!
 
***
 
 
 
 
Contact Doc Lehman at: DocLehman@sssnet.com
Leave a Reply

