h1

What Is Your ‘Dream Concert’?

September 18, 2008

Recently an email exchange with an old pal brought up an age old question that has been bandied about for years by some of us old time rockers: What one concert would you like to attend that you missed out on? I can remember being asked that back in the 70’s too. For years my standard answer was Woodstock, of course. But after seeing The Beatles’ Anthology when it originally aired on ABC and buying the DVD set, I have decided to change my dream choice to seeing The Beatles at Shea Stadium in New York back on August 15, 1965. After seeing footage repeatedly, I dunno, I’d love to have been at that gig. Sure seemed like fun!

One comment

  1. In retrospect, I wish I would have purchased tickets for Elvis Presley at the Coliseum. I was in line the day they went on sale, but I was there for Cavs tickets, not knowing everybody else was in line for Presley tickets. Didn’t matter to me at the time as I wasn’t a big Elvis fan.



Leave a Reply

